Agnostic.com

7 2

POLL Most Americans Would Opt For Coronavirus Vaccine, But Some Are Wary

Lets Say a Vaccine for Covid-19 was announced.
Would you be willing to take it?

( My Response)

I absolutely would Not Take it!
Being a health care professional, i am at a much higher risk of contracting Covid 19 because some of the patients at my facility that i see daily, Have Covid 19.

With that being said, i would not take the vaccine because we are understandably at a panic to find such a vaccine to the point where safety side affects could be overlooked, and insufficient amounts of clinical trial data would likely not have been captured due to
the rush.

I would rather put my money on contracting Covid 19 and hopefully making a full recovery.

Would you Take a Covid 19 vaccine if it Became Available?

• 2 votes
  • 6 votes
  • 1 vote
twshield 8 May 12

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

7 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

You devised the poll with too few choices.

A vaccine will have been tested and found effective long before I'm near the front of the line, so when I'm there I will accept it.

@twshield

Tim, I'm a retired computer person. I had already searched for and read how infected people described their experience. I would have checked either "No. first in line," or "Yes, middle of line."
BTW, I've made my DNR choice real clear.

Only vaccines I have had was when I was kid in school and that was not a matter of choice back then but that was it. Not planning on getting any shots for anything at this time.