Agnostic.com

9 15

Why I quit Single Silvers after three weeks.

Silver Singles asked why I canceled my membership. My reply:

To my disappointment, over 99% of men sent me a smile emoji instead of writing a message. It feels like junior high with tongue-tied boys.

Your smile button enables this immature behavior. I have a Master degree and am a published author. I would never send an emoji.

"You are highly intelligent and articulate," my dear friend Bruce, a Ph.D. psychologist said. "You are too smart to put up with this bullshit."

You cannot imagine the disappointment of having my inbox flooded daily by emails from Silver Singles: "Tom (or Dan, Alex, Cornhusker, Don, Tim, Lee, shyone11, Allen, etc.) sent you a message." Excited, I clicked on your link and it's only a stupid smile emoji. It's frustrating.

Silver Singles is not for me.

I am enjoying getting to know a handsome man from Silver Singles who wrote me nice messages. He quit Silver Singles after we met. Mark is an architect and owns a firm in Seattle that employs 18 people. He is half Finnish and half Maltese. Striking.

Mark has been a fashion and underwear model intermittently from age 20 to 60. He works out three days/week. He is also an artist. What a body!

LiterateHiker 9 Jan 29

Enjoy being online again!

Welcome to the community of good people who base their values on evidence and appreciate civil discourse - the social network you will enjoy.

Create your free account

9 comments

Feel free to reply to any comment by clicking the "Reply" button.

I am happy that you found someone who's company you enjoy.
I hope it turns out to be all that you want.
On another note, you are missed around here! 😊

Unity Level 8 Feb 1, 2024

I tried several sites fo us in our 'stage of life.' It seems there was always a problem with them. One I even reported.

Has he got a brother?